JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Cart and Cwidder (The Dalemark Quartet Book 1)

Diana Wynne Jones / Huw Parmenter
The first book in the spellbinding epic adventure series from ‘the Godmother of Fantasy’ Diana Wynne Jones. For centuries Dalemark has been a land divided by the warring earldoms of the North and South. Now with the help of the mysterious gods of Dalemark four extraordinary young people must join forces to reunify their beloved home. When twelve-year-old Moril’s father is murdered by soldiers Moril inherits his ancient cwidder - a musical instrument with a mysterious past. As Moril and his siblings embark on a dangerous journey to escape the evil forces around them he gradually learns how to channel the cwidder’s strange and powerful magic. But is it enough to protect those he loves from the looming threat of war? Diana Wynne Jones the bestselling author weaves a tale of fantasy and action that has made CART AND CWIDDER a top pick among juvenile fiction. The mysterious gods of Dalemark and the ancient cwidder's strange and powerful magic captivate the readers making it a bestseller. For fans of Katherine Rundell (Rooftoppers) Susan Cooper (The Boggart) Robin Stevens (The Ministry of Unladylike Activity 2) Rick Riordan (Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief) and Cressida Cowell (Which Way Round the Galaxy).

  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Adventure
  • Target Audience Children
  • Released 3rd November 2016
  • Duration 05 Hrs. 37 Mins.
  • ISBN 9780008170646