JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Curse in the Candlelight The: A Scarlet and Ivy Mystery

eAudiobook
Sophie Cleverly / Sarah Ovens
The fifth unputdownable mystery in the thrilling and bestselling SCARLET AND IVY series perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE SINCLAIR’S MYSTERIES and THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL. There’s a new girl at Rookwood School and a new mystery to solve. It’s the start of term for Scarlet and Ivy and the girls are intrigued by a fascinating new girl Ebony. She’s as enchanting as she is mysterious and quickly most of the younger girls appear to be under her spell. But rumours swirl like ghosts around Ebony and not all of them are friendly. And when a prank on All Hallow’s Eve goes horribly wrong it’s Ebony who gets the blame. Scarlet and Ivy aren’t so sure. There might be more to Ebony than meets the eye but surely she’s not dangerous? And if Ebony isn’t behind the prank then who - or what - is to blame? Discover the complete SCARLET AND IVY series with six mesmerising mysteries to dive into. ‘A true page-turning nail-biting mystery’ Guardian Children’s Reviews on SCARLET AND IVY Sophie Cleverly's The Curse in the Candlelight is a thrilling young adult fiction that combines suspense adventure and detective work. The story is a top choice for teens and kids who enjoy action-packed thrillers. For fans of Robin Stevens (The Ministry of Unladylike Activity 2) Katie Kirby (The Mega-Complicated Crushes of Lottie Brooks) Nancy Springer (Enola Holmes and the Elegant Escapade) Michelle Harrison (A Storm of Sisters) and Nicki Thornton (Seth Seppi Mystery 2).


  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Adventure
  • Target Audience Children
  • Released 28th December 2017
  • Duration 06 Hrs. 46 Mins.
  • ISBN 9780008218256